The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINO TECHNOLOGY INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1217)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR The Board announces that Mr Lin Zhiqun Brett ("Mr. Lin") has resigned as an

executive Director with effect from 10 September 2007.

Reference is made to the Company's announcement (the "Announcement") dated 16 August 2007, relating to, among other things, the Rights Issue. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the

The Board announces that Mr. Lin has resigned as an executive Director with effect from 10 September 2007. Mr. Lin has indicated that his resignation was solely due to his desire to have more time spent with his family.

Mr. Lin has confirmed that there is no disagreement between the Board and him and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders. The resignation of Mr Lin is not expected to have any significant impact on the operations of the Company.

Mr. Lin and AP Wireless Net Inc., a company wholly and beneficially owned by Mr. Lin, have irrevocably undertaken to the Underwriter and the Company that each of them agrees to the Rights Issue as well as will not and will not procure to exercise the subscription rights attaching to the 77,696,000 Shares currently owned by Mr. Lin through AP Wireless Net Inc. as disclosed in the Announcement.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Lin for his contribution to the Company during the tenure of his directorship.

By Order of the Board
Xiang Xin
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 11 September 2007

Announcement.

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr Xiang Xin, Mr Chan Cheong Yee, Mr Kwok Chi Hung and Mr Ng Tin Sang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr Wang Qing Yu (Chairman) and Mr Ng Kwong Chue Paul; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr David Wang Xin, Mr Zang Hong Liang and Mr Lee Wing Hang.